









Wayne Local School District Board of Education Meeting

Monday, Apríl 17, 2023 6:00 pm Performíng Arts Center Audítoríum

## PROGRAM

Board President calls meeting to order Darren Amburgy
Introduction of Student BOE Representatives Superintendent Sam Ison
Pledge of AllegianceLed by Student BOE Representatives
Treasurer to call the RollCarolyn Huber
Welcome Superintendent Sam Ison
PTO Contribution towards playground projectPTO
Recognition of Simon Fields, Kindergarten Board Pres. Darren Amburgy
Recognition of Zach Lamoreaux, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Grade Board Pres. Darren Amburgy
Recognition of Malaina Garrett, 6 <sup>th</sup> GradeBoard Vice Pres. Brad Conner
Recognition of Aiden Peelle, 7 <sup>th</sup> GradeBoard Vice Pres. Brad Conner
Recognition of Makayla Kamp, 11 <sup>th</sup> Grade Board Member Dr. Byers
Recognition of Nolan Todd, 12 <sup>th</sup> Grade Board Member Dr. Byers
Recognition of Krista Muterspaw, TeacherBoard Member Danny McCloud
Recognition of Darcey Voelker, TeacherBoard Member Danny McCloud
Recognition of Jennifer Royalty, Nurse Student BOE Rep. Elizabeth Nichols
Recognition of Lindsay Smith, Teacher Student BOE Rep. Elizabeth Nichols
Recognition of Lisa Parrish, Bus Driver Student BOE Rep. Jonas King

Intermission and Remarks ...... Superintendent Sam Ison

The purpose of our SPARTAN PRIDE Recognition Program is to celebrate and recognize excellence in student and staff leadership. It is part of our long-term goal to recognize leadership in all aspects of a school organization and our commitment to creating a learning and work environment that encourages positive outcomes for all students and staff.

We are so proud of the exemplary teachers and exceptional students that were honored tonight. Each one of them are outstanding role models and often go above and beyond what is expected of them. They are highly respected for their character contributions such as trustworthiness, compassion, work ethic, thoughtfulness and positive attitude.

We are grateful that they are a part of Wayne Local School District as they create positivity and success in our schools. Congratulations!

## **ADMINISTRATION:**

Dr. Sam Ison, Superintendent Mrs. Carolyn Huber, Treasurer Mr. Ken Lackey, Business Manager Mrs. Karyn Denslow, Jr/Sr. High Principal Mr. Chip Will, Jr/Sr. High Assistant Principal Mrs. Anna Garafolo, Elementary Principal Mr. Patrick Clark, Elementary Assistant Principal Mrs. Laura Collier, Special Education Supervisor Mrs. Jamie Manley, Athletic Director Mrs. Jan Dworetsky, Administrative Assistant to Supt. Mr. Nick Jones, Tech Supervisor Mrs. Kelly Miller, Director of Communication

## WAYNE LOCAL BOARD OF EDUCATION:

Mr. Darren Amburgy, Board President Mr. Brad Conner, Board Vice President Dr. Jim Byers Mrs. Jamie Gallagher Mr. Danny McCloud

## **BOE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:**

Elizabeth Nichols Jonas King Isaac Squire